Sorry I’ve been away, this is what I’ve been doing…

by Sophia Harvey

http://www.lovelosslife.org/

Hi all,

I’m sorry I’ve been neglecting this space for so long. But I’m not THAT sorry because I’ve been busy working on some exciting stuff. I took a job editing a documentary and it has been an enlightening experience. The project is about a sensational woman named Michele DeMeo. She is 38 and is afflicted with ALS, Melanoma, and Aspergers. She is a sterile processing expert, despite having dropped out of school at 15. She is an artist and a writer and she is madly in love with her wife, Johann. The film, LOVE, LOSS & LIFE, is an exploration of her enormous struggle and how she greets each day with determination, happiness and love. There is a 30 minute preview out now (the screening was tonight) and the feature is due out in May. Check out the website!

